Mythic tales have survived countless generations on every continent; inspiring wisdom, nobility, courage; raising hope in the face of despair; preserving the human spirit across the ages. But what of the larger-than-life characters who inhabit these stories? Are folklores heroes and villains merely faceless archetypes, or are they something more?

An old story, a new way . . .

Click to Replace

What happens when prophesies of Armageddon self-fulfill? When prayers summon the End of Days, but not the Rapture? When the horrors of war’s aftermath make the billions who died screaming the lucky ones? Is it possible for a competing prophesy to set things right again?

Marooned in what remains of Britain, American computer scientist Steven Rayne is staking his life on it. Robbed of his wife and unborn child—as well as, it must be said, his sanity—he has changed his name to Merlin. Whether he is sublimely inspired or only barking mad, with the help of some potent machine networks, he may find destiny in the audacious nom de guerre.

In 2041, a dozen years after the apocalypse, a champion emerges from a long hermitage in a fabulous underwater Sanctuary. Wielding technologies that would rival the powers of his namesake, a new Merlin tries to relight hope’s cold candle in a new Dark Age. He believes he can save the world by recreating Camelot, but he’s going to discover that legends have minds of their own.

Welcome :
This is your portal to information about The Merlin Protocol, a six-part science fiction/fantasy. Discover Volume 1 now at Amazon, and watch this space for news about Volume 2, coming in September 2015.

I’ll be posting new images of the characters and locations from time to time, as well as restarting my blog (soon) and updating it regularly. I hope youll stop by often to see whats going on. 

(Oh, and I would really appreciate it if you would buy my books.)

Kind regards, 
M. E. Mendrygal